Big 12 coaches select 11 from Kansas

Sign up for premium access to with a 7-day free trial!
It was a highly productive season for the Kansas high school graduates in the Big 12 this year where Kansas actually had enough players selected to the Big 12 post season team that they could actually field their own team from among the selections.
The city of Wichita alone placed four players among the selections, while surrounding suburbs had four others. All together, the state of Kansas had a total of 11 athletes selected to the Big 12 teams this season.
Congratulations to all are in order, along with their families, former coaches and supporters of their play.
Kansas High School graduates selected as All-Big 12 players by a vote of the league coaches are as follows:
Arthur Brown, Wichita East
Joe Randall, Wichita Southeast
Travis Tannahill, Overland Park
Ty Zimmerman, Junction City
Chris Harper, Wichita Northeast
Tanner Hawkinson, McPherson
Blaize Foltz, Rose Hill
Anthony Cantele, Kapaun
Ben Heeney, Hutchinson
BJ Finney, Andale
Cody Whitehair, Abilene
It was a good season.